Our Faculty

At Euro School, teachers are the caretakers and facilitators of the school’s vision. Thus said, teachers are one of the most valuable partners in our mission. The real strength of Euro School lies in the collective talent of exceptionally well-trained and dedicated faculty.

While Euro School complies with regulatory norms by ensuring that all its teachers are formally trained in the field of education, the Governing Board places special emphasis on the overall personality of the teacher.

Our teachers are young, exuberant and open to change. They are passionately receptive to new ideas, new systems, new approaches and pursue the school’s mission as their own.

Our teachers are highly empathetic, thereby, bonding with their students and helping them to understand or to resonate the student’s feelings and emotions. They are compassionate on occasions when students feel low and celebrate with the student during better times.

Our teachers are fine role models, in whom the young minds will see their future.

Our teachers are excellent presenters who use positive body language with passionate oratory skills to address all three senses of learning in students i.e. visual, auditory and kinesthic.

Above all, our teachers are academically competent and highly proficient in their subject domain.

Euro School, Handigaun, Kathmandu

  • Ms. Shailaja Adhikary - FOUNDER/PRINCIPAL
  • Ms. Angela Tamang - Vice Principal
  • Grishma Thapa – Admin Officer
  • Priyanka Chettri - Senior Coordinator
  • Manish Singh - IT and Admin Incharge
  • Prabha Basnet - Van Incharge
  • Jamuna KC – Supervisor
  • Bidhya Adhikari – Librarian
  • Punam Gurung – Receptionist

Parents can call the teachers only after 3:30 p.m., please feel free to call School Head, Coordinator and Van Incharge, if you have any problem in the school.